The Library Committee is constituted for the smooth and effective functioning of the Library.
The Library committee for the academic year  2020-21 is constituted with the following members:

S.No. Name & Designation Responsibilities
1. Prof. Rajanikanth Shukla
Dean ( Academic Affairs)
Chair Person
2.Prof. C Ranganathan
Driector CDOE
3.Prof. Krishneswar Jha
Dean School of Veda-Vedangas
4.Prof. (Smt.). C. Lalitha Rani
Dean School of Sahitya & Samskruti
5.Prof. V. S. Vishnubhattacharyulu
Dean School Drashanas
6.Prof. N. Latha
Dean School of Education
7.Prof. Radhagovinda Tripathy
Dean Students’ Welfare
8.Dr. U.V. Sesha Kumar
Assistant Registrar(Finance & Accounts )
9. Smt. M. Usha
Assistant Registrar(Administartion)
10.Sri U. Sambasiva Rao
Assistant Registrar(Establishmnet)
11.Dr. P. Giri Naidu
Assistant Librarian
12.Dr. Vasanth N
Deputy Librarian
13.One Student Representative form Each Departmnet
The main functions and responsibilities of the Library committee are given below:
1. To guide the Librarian in formulating general library policies and regulations which govern the functions of the library.
2. To provide for proper documentation services and updating the Library collection.
3. To work towards modernization and improvement of Library and documentation Services.
4. To formulate policies and procedures for efficient use of Library resources.
5. To review Library readership dept-wise
6. To adopt measures to enhance readership
7. To prepare budget and proposals for the development of the Library.
8. To recommend to the authorities the fees and other charges for the use of the Library.
9. To seek feedback on Library functions from readers.
10. To submit the annual report on the functioning of the library
11. To take measures to increase the membership of the Library beyond the boundaries of the College.