a) 25 for Prak-Sastri, 5 for each Sastra at Sastri level and 10 for each Sastra at Acharya level will be awarded as per rules.

b) Scholarships will be awarded to students on the basis of their percentage of marks, merit obtained in the last qualifying    examination.

c) Scholarship will be given only for 10 months in a year and scholarship will be sanctioned in the beginning of the year only.

d) The sanction and payment of scholarship to the students will also depend on the conduct and discipline of the respective students.The University has the right to withdraw or disqualify any student to draw the scholarship at any point of time due to mishebaviour,  indiscipline or involvement in unlawful, anti social and other activities disturbing the general discipline and academic peaceful  atmosphere in the University campus and Hostels.

e) Swami Sivananda Memorial Scholarship for will be awarded to meritorious students of Acharya course

Note: All the students who have been admitted into various courses of the University such as Prak- Sastri, Sastri, Acharya, M.Phil and Vidyavaridhi courses should open the Savings Bank Account with Union Bank of India, National Sanskrit University Branch, Tirupati in order to have any transactions in connection with the University.