Sub para of Statute13Sl. No.Structure of Academic Council as per Statute 13 Name of Persons nominated/appointedSchoolDepartment
1(a)1Vice-ChancellorChairpersonProf. G S R Krishna Murty  
1(b)2Deans of School of StudiesEx-Officio MemberProf. T.V. Raghavacharyulu School of Darsanas 
Ex-officio MemberProf. N Latha School of Education  
Ex-officio MemberProf. C. Lalitha RaniSchool of Sahitya and Samskriti 
Ex-officio MemberProf. Unnikrishnan NampiyathiriSchool of Vedavedanga 
1(c)3Head of Departments and Director of CentresEx-officio MemberProf. K.S. SatheeshaSchool of DarsanasDepartment of Advaita Vedanta
Ex-officio MemberProf. V.S. VishnubhattacharyuluDepartment of Agama
Ex-officio MemberProf. NarayanDepartment of Dvaita Vedanta
Ex-officio MemberDr. T.S.R. Narayanan i/cDepartment of Mimamsa
Ex-officio MemberProf. K. VishwanathaDepartment of Nyaya
Ex-officio Member Department of Sabdabodha Systems and Computational Linguistics
Ex-officio MemberDr. D. Jyothi i/cDepartment of Sankhya Yoga
Ex-officio MemberProf.C. RaghavanDepartment of Visistadvaita Vedanta
Ex-officio MemberDr. R. Lakshmi Narayana i/cDepartment of Yoga Vignana 
Ex-officio MemberProf. K. Ganapathi Bhat, DirectorCentre for Shastra Parirakshana
Ex-officio MemberProf. R.J. RamasreeSchool of EducationDepartment of Computer Science
Ex-officio MemberProf. P. Venkat RaoDepartment of Education
Ex-officio MemberDr. Ajmeera Chandulal i/cDepartment of Mathematics
Ex-officio Member Department of Physical Education
Ex-officio MemberDr. M.G. Nandana Rao i/cDepartment of Translation
Ex-officio Member Centre for Inservice Teacher Education
Ex-officio MemberProf. Sripada bhat, DirectorCentre for Sanskrit Promotion
Ex-officio MemberProf. R. DeeptaSchool of Sahitya & SamskritiDepartment of English
Ex-officio MemberDr. T. Latha Mangesh i/cDepartment of Hindi
Ex-officio MemberProf. S.R. Saranya Kumar i/cDepartment of History
Ex-officio MemberDr. V. Balasubrahmanyam i/cDepartment of Performing Arts
Ex-officio MemberDr. Paramita Panda i/cDepartment of Puranetihasa
Ex-officio MemberProf. K. SuryanarayanaDepartment of Research and Publications
Ex-officio MemberProf. C. RanganathanDepartment of Sahitya
Ex-officio MemberDr. Vijayalakshmi i/cDepartment of Telugu
Ex-officio Member Centre for Ancient Indian Knowledge Systems
Ex-officio MemberDr. Sudhansu Sekhar Mohapatra i/cSchool of Veda-VedangasDepartment of Dharmasastra
Ex-officio MemberProf. Radhakanth ThakurDepartment of Jyotisha and Vasthu
Ex-officio MemberDr. Niranjan Mishra i/cDepartment of Vedabhashyam
Ex-officio MemberProf.R. Lakshmi Narasimha SastriDepartment of Vyakarana
Ex-officio MemberProf. C. Ranganathan, DirectorCenter of Distance and Online Education 
1(d)4Two Professors other than Heads of Departments; according to seniority to be nominated by the Vice ChancellorMemberProf. Sripada Bhat  
MemberProf. N. Latha   
1(e)5Two teachers of the University, at least one of whom shall be an Associate Professor, by rotation according to seniority to be nominated by the Vice-ChancellorMember Dr. Sitansu Bhushan Panda, Associate Professor  
Member Vacant Associate Professor 
1(f)6One member, other than those referred to in the items (b), (c), (d) and (e) from each Schools of Studies and centersMemberProf. P.T.G.Y. Sampathkumar AcharyuluSchool of Darsanas 
MemberProf. Rajnikant ShuklaSchool of Education 
MemberProf. Satyanarayana AcharyaSchool of Sahitya and Samskriti 
MemberProf. G. Sreedhar School of Education 
1(g)7Three persons, not being employees of the University to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor on the recommendations of the Academic Council for their special knowledge.MemberProf. C. Srihari Sharma, Retd ­Principal, Rajarajeswari Sanskrit College, Vemulawada  
MemberProf. K. Neelakantham, Director ­Sanskrit Academy, Osmania University, Hyderabad  
MemberProf. Penna Madhusudan ­Kavi Kulaguru Sanskrit University, Ramtek, Madhya Pradesh  
1(h)8Two members of the Court, none of whom shall be an employee of the University or a College or an Institution affiliated to or recognized by the UniversityMemberVacant   
Member Vacant   
* Dean Academic AffairsSpecial Invitee Prof. A. Sripada Bhat  
* Controller of ExaminationsSpecial InviteeDr. K Sambasiva Murthy  
(2)9RegistrarSecretary Commander Challa Venkateswar (Retd.)   
error: No Right Click Please !!