Sub-para of Statute 11 Sl. No. Structure of Executive Council as per Statute 11 Role Name of Persons nominated/appointed
1(a) 1 Vice-Chancellor Chairperson Prof. R. K. Thakur
1(b) 2 Two Deans of the School of Studies by rotation according to the seniority. Member Prof. C. Lalitha Rani School of Sahitya and Samskriti
Member Prof. V Unnikrishnan Nampiyathiri School of Vedavedanga
1(c) 3 One Professor, other than a Dean by rotation according to seniority Member Prof. R.J. Ramasree
1(d) 4 One Associate Professor by rotation according to seniority Member Vacant
1(e) 5 Two members of the Court, none of whom shall be an employee of the University or a College or an Institution affiliated to or recognized by the University Member  Vacant
Member  Vacant
1(f) 6 One representative from the University Grants Commission Ex-officio Member Dr Jitendra Kumar Tripathi, Joint Secretary (CU)
1(g) 7 Three eminent academics nominated by the Visitor Member Shri N Mukteswara Rao, IAS (Retd.)
Member Vacant
Member Vacant
1(h) 8 Two eminent academics in the field of Sanskrit and allied subjects to be nominated by the Central Government on the recommendations of the Vice-Chancellor Member Vacant
Member  Vacant
1(i) Joint Secretary in the Ministry of Human Resources Development looking after the University Ex-officio Member Joint Secretary (P & ICC)
* Finance Officer Special Invitee Sri Munish Malik
1(j) 9 Registrar Secretary  Commander Challa Venkateswar (Retd.)