राष्ट्रियसंस्कृतविश्वविद्यालयः, तिरुपतिः NATIONAL SANSKRIT UNIVERSITY: TIRUPATI

F.No. NSUT/Admn./2024-25

Date: 19.06.2024

OFFICE ORDER No. 117 of 2024-25

Sub: NSUT – Administration – Re-Constitution of Anti-Ragging Committee – Reg. **Ref:** Note Orders of the Vice-Chancellor dated 18-06-2024.

The Vice-Chancellor is pleased to re-constitute the Anti-Ragging Committee with the following for the Academic Year 2024-25, as per UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 vide clause 6.3(a).

1. Prof. G.S,R. Krishna Murty Chairperson Vice-Chancellor, NSU, Tirupati. (Head of the Institution)
2. Prof. Renu Dixit Member (Representative of Civil Administration) 3. Smt. Vimala Kumari, Addl. SP, Tirupati Urban: Member (Representative of Police Administration) 4. Sri A.D. Rangarajan (The Hindu) Member (Representative of Local Media) 5. Sri K. Ajay Kumar Member (Representative of Non-Government Organisation in Youth activities) Member 6. Dr. M. Mary Sujatha, Dept. of Computer Science (Representative of Faculty Member) 7. Dr. Udayana Hegde Member Dept. of Vyakarna (Representative of Faculty Member) 8. Dr. D. Jyothi, Member & Nodal Officer Dept. of Sankhya Yoga 9. Dr. K.T.V. Raghavan Member (Representative of Parents) 10. Prof. C. Ranganathan Member (Representative of Parents) 11. Sri Avaneesh Saiprasad Naik Member Sastri in Vyakarna, Mob No. 9665298191 (Representative of Students-Freshers)

12. Sri Bappa Raja Vamsi

Member

Research Scholar, Mob No. 8697214275

(Representative of Students-Seniors-Male)

13. Kum. R. Priyamvada

Member

(Representative of Students-Seniors-Female)

14. Sri K. B. Aghora Subramanian

Member

Section Officer (E & A) & Assistant Registrar (Estt.) I/c

(Representative of Non-Teaching Staff)

The Anti Ragging Committee is to ensure compliance with the provisions of Regulations, 2009 of UGC as well as the provisions of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging. The Committee is also required to monitor and oversee the prevention of ragging in the University. Further, the Committee is to provide inputs to the Ministry and UGC as and when required/called for.

REGISTRAR i/c

To

All the concerned

Copy to

- 1. Dean, Academic Affairs
- 2. Liaison Officer, OL
- 3. Deans, Schools of Studies
- 4. CVO and Proctor
- 5. Dean, Students' Welfare
- 6. PS to Vice-Chancellor/Registrar/Finance Officer
- 7. ESM Desk
- 8. Office Order File