## राष्ट्रीय संस्कृत विश्वविद्यालय NATIONAL SANSKRIT UNIVERSITY Tirupati – 517507

F.No.NSUT/Admn.,/School Board-Edu.,/2023

Dated 7<sup>th</sup> December, 2023.

## OFFICE ORDER No.521 OF 2023-24

- Sub:- NSU Administration Partial Modification School Board Nomination of Members – Constitution of a Committee - Board of School of Education – Regarding.
- Ref:- 1. Central Sanskrit Universities Act, 2020 Statutes 17 & Ordinance 12.
  - 2. Minutes of 8th Meeting of Executive Council dated 02.09.2022.
  - 3. Office Order No.514 of 2023-24 dated 06.12.2023.
  - 4. Note orders of Vice-Chancellor dated 04.12.2023 & 07.12.2023.

\*\*\*

In partial modification to the Office order No.514 dated 06.12.2023 and in compliance with the Statutes & Ordinances of National Sanskrit University (vide reference 1) and as per Note orders (vide reference 3), the Vice Chancellor is pleased to Constitute the Board of School of Education with the following members:

|                  | Sl.<br>No. | Designation   | Name of the Faculty   | Position    |
|------------------|------------|---|---|-------------|
|                  | 1.         | Dean, School of Education   | Prof. N. Latha  | Chairperson |
|                  | 2.         | All Professors in the School  | Prof. Rajanikant Shukla   | Members     |
| <sup>(</sup> /~] | -          | 1 (1  | Prof. Prahlad R. Joshi (on deputation)                                      |             |
|                  | 17 :       | 1 de te   | Prof. P. Venkat Rao   |             |
|                  |            |   | Prof. K. Kadambini  |             |
|                  |            |   | Prof. Radha Govinda Tripathi  |             |
|                  |            |   | Prof. S. Dakshina Murthy Sarma  |             |
|                  |            |   | Prof. S. Muralidhar Rao   |             |
|                  |            |   | Prof. R. Chandrasekhar  |             |
|                  |            |   | Prof. A. Sachidananda Murthy  |             |
|                  |            |   | Prof. R.J. Ramasree   |             |
|                  |            |   | Prof. G. Sridhar  |             |
|                  |            |   | Prof. V. Ramesh Babu  |             |
|                  |            |   | Prof. B. Chandrasekharam  |             |
|                  | 3.         | Heads of the Departments assigned<br>to the school who are not Professors | Dr. A. Chandulal<br>(Representation of Department of<br>Mathematics)        | Members     |
|                  |            |   | Dr. G. Nagalakshmi<br>(Representation of Department of<br>Computer Science) |             |
|                  |            |   | Dr. M.G. Nandan Rao   |             |

|    |   | -   | Sri. V. Sethuram   |                                       |
|----|---|---|--|---------------------------------------|
| 4. | Assistant Prof  | Professor and One<br>Sessor from each<br>the school by rotation<br>eniority | Dr. A. Suneetha<br>Dr. S. Lakshmi Seetha Rama Sarma<br>Dr. M. Mary Sujatha<br>Dr. Kanapala Kumar | Members                               |
| 5. | One<br>Representative<br>from each of<br>the Boards of<br>other Schools | Nominee from the<br>School of Sahitya<br>& Samskriti                        | Dr. Pradeep Kumar Bag  |                                       |
|    |   | Vedangas  | Dr. Krishna Kumar Bhargav  | Members<br>(Nominated by<br>the Vice- |
|    |   | Nominee from the<br>School of<br>Darsanas                                   | Prof. K. Ganapathi Bhat  | Chancellor)                           |

The membership of the above committee shall be for a period of three years. The committee shall meet at least once in a semester. The quorum for the meeting shall be one-third of the total number of members.

Registrar

## Copy to

- 1. All the Members.
- 2. Dean, Academic Affairs
- 3. Proctor
- 4. System Analyst for updation of the Website.
- 5. Section Officer (Academics)
- 6. PS To VC/Registrar/FO
- 7. Office Order file.